Member App support soft deletes the following entities:
- student accounts
This means that if you remove any of these things in your dashboard, the data is marked for removal to be deleted at a later time. The data will disappear from the dashboard instantly. But Member App platform applies 30 day grace period for restoring this data. After 30 days' time the data will be removed permanently, there will be no way to recover it.
To restore the data deleted by accident within 30 days from the removal, contact the support at firstname.lastname@example.org.
To restore a deleted student's account, please provide the email of the deleted student's account and the name of the membership it belonged to. More information on restoring a student can be found in this article.
To restore a deleted membership, provide the name of this membership. More information on restoring a membership can be found in this article.
To restore a deleted course, provide the name of this course. More information on restoring a course can be found in this article.